top of page

The Committee

Click image for bio

Anya Final Final.png

Lady Anya Sainsbury 

Founder and Patron

Stuart Hobley 2.png

Stuart Hobley

Director of

The Linbury Trust


Roxana Silbert


Sean Crowley.png
Paul Handley.png
Sophie Jump.png

Sean Crowley


Georgia Lowe.png

Paul Handley

Production and

Technical Director

Tom Piper copy.png

Sophie Jump


David Pritchard.png

Georgia Lowe


Tom Piper


David Pritchard

Freelance Production Manager


The Linbury Prize Committee would like to extend their heartfelt thanks to Caro Newling, who stands down as chair after 10 years of dedication in the role. 

"The recent exhibition was so very positive, and  pointed to a very exciting future, deepening opportunities for designers with more focused advancement of their skills and career pathways, and crucially embracing wider than ever diversity of practitioners, as well as  strong inter-action with the dance and opera worlds alongside the theatre community.

I have always felt the deepest sense of pride in being a part of the life of The Linbury Prize."

Caro Newling OBE

National Theatre Team

Linbury Prize Project Manager: Nadia Lakhani
Linbury Prize Project Coordinator: Jock Maitland

bottom of page